The first of many baby steps

The first of many baby steps

Entering the world of professional software and blogging

class HelloWorld {
    public static void main(String[] args) {
        System.out.println("Hello, World!"); 
    }
}

This is the first program I ever wrote, back in 8th grade. Staring intently at the old CRT monitor as BlueJ compiled my code, I basked in the magic of creating something from basically nothing. I was hooked.

Fast-forward to today, 8 years in the future. In the cusp of getting a CS college degree, working part-time at an ever busy startup, with new-found, albeit little, knowledge about how real life applications are built, I still find myself surprised at times, about how it all comes together. It still feels like magic. In the words of Prof. Brand (from Interstellar if you didn't guess it already), I'm a little older, a little wiser, but still happy to be doing this. I've gone from writing simple Java programs to stringing together microservices for an Augmented Reality based E-Commerce application. I'd like to think I've come a long way, but I'm also aware of the long road ahead.

And I've decided to share this journey ! The jumps, the bumps, the rants, all of it. So stay tuned for more!

Happy Coding!